Who needs tv?

Early this morning I was checking on a few things on top of the mountain. Even though I have been up there hundreds of times and then some, the view still amazes me. Who needs TV with a view like this?

Who needs tv with a view like this

 When I’m up there I can’t help but think about how awesome my God is. Science can’t carve out a view like that. Allah and Muhammad could never create a view like that. A view like that can only be put there by the hand of the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords.

There is an old song that says “When He moves among us, all that He does all of His mercy, all of His love. If the pen of a writer could write everyday, not even this world could ever contain how I have been blessed.” It still brings a tear to my eye and a smile to my face when I think that the same God that could just speak this view into existence loved me enough to send His only Son to die for me! It thrills my soul to no end to know that I’m cared for by a God powerful enough to speak something like this into existence. Maybe I’m a bit over the top, but I know for a fact that I’m totally unworthy of His love. I’ve never done or accomplished anything deserving of His love.

My friend, I know life is hard. I know sometimes our hearts get broken. I know there are hardships, but please don’t ever forget just how much He loves us! He cares about your situation. He cares about your problem. No one ever cared for you like Jesus does! He cares about your eternal soul. Have you ever trusted Him with your eternal soul? If He can merely speak a view like this into existence, than He is more than capable of meeting my needs. “He’s not just a song, He’s the reason I sing!”

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.” — Psalms 19:1

Leave a comment